The eTransport MMP implementation revolves around some key application modules/ components viz. Vahan, Sarathi, eChallan, mParivahan and Analytics Portal, designed and developed by MoRTH’s Technical Partner, NIC.

Consistent efforts of the team have led to some remarkable achievements/ developments in the last month as well, which are listed as below:

  • Centralized Vahan 4.0 rolled out in several RTOs in the states of Assam, Kerala, Nagaland, Punjab and West Bengal, taking the total count to 1,168 RTOs.
  • Centralized Sarathi 4.0 rolled out in new RTOs in Assam, Haryana, Mizoram, Punjab, Sikkim and Tamil Nadu, with the total count reaching to 1,126 RTOs.
  • Total downloads of mParivahan Mobile App has reached 52+ lakhs
  • eChallan implementation underway in Transport and Traffic departments of 13 states/ UTs, with 65 lakh+challans generated in total.
  • PUCC has been implemented in Bihar, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.
  • Vahan:
    • Prachar Vahan or "Special Purpose/ Special Design Vehicle" taxation implemented in Vahan 4.0 as per the requirement of Transport Department of Uttarakhand
    • A new user (HSRP State Vendor) can now upload a single HSRP file for all vehicles from all offices in a State
    • Fitness Validity and Tax Validity for Non Transport vehicles will remain same, in case of conversion from Transport Vehicle
    • Implementation of a service to send SMS to Vehicle owners in Delhi on their Registered Mobile Number for verification of their vehicle numbers
    • Online payment facility for Fitness Fee & RC Release Fee, from any RTO in India
    • Fee/Taxes differences will be shown at Verification of Dealer stage during temporary Registration of Vehicle for Kerala
    • Addition of ‘Road Taxes for owners having more than one Vehicle’ feature in Jharkhand
    • OTP for Login will be generated only after verification of user id and password
    • User in one office in Vahan 4.0 can be transferred to another office, where Vahan 4.0 is implemented
    • For Permit Endorsement, route master details like diversion, curtailment, extension can be modified
    • Maintenance of history of all SMS sent from SMS service, from now onwards, in Delhi
    • A check is placed such that only authorized IPs can request for SMS generation
    • Incorporation of new functionality in Fancy Number module in Uttarakhand: automatically removes the number from blocked list after verifying the transaction with the bank using double verification link
    • Initiation of Dealer point of registration for DTO Dimapur - Nagaland
  • Sarathi:
    • Shifting of additional 589 RTOs to DMS based Storage, taking total count of RTOs, with DMS implementation to 1177
    • Completion of Integration of Sarathi with ‘Bangalore-one’/’Karnataka-One’ and ‘The Karnataka state citizens services portal’
    • Implementation of Centralized DL Smart Card Personalization process in Uttar Pradesh
    • Implementation of Aadhaar OTP authentication at Application submission stage in some modules
    • Implementation of recently notified Form 7 design in DL printing for Kerala
    • Incorporation of QR code in appointment acknowledgement slip
    • Appointment facility for LL services
    • Implementation of Dispatch Module in Bihar
  • Analytics:
    • Addition of new parameters in Vahan Search
    • Redesigning of Sarathi Report to include LL Reports
    • Implementation of Driving License forecasting API using R
    • Analysis of Vahan Revenue Tax trends using R
  • Vahan Online Services:
    • Vahan Online Services like Tax service, Transfer of Ownership, Change of Address, Duplicate RC, Hypothecation Addition, Hypothecation Termination, No Objection Certificate, Fitness Certificate, Mobile Registration, RC Cancel, Environment Tax, etc. for 22 RTOs in Kerala
    • Enablement of Online permit services like Special Permit and Temporary Permit for 35 RTOs in Gujarat
    • Enablement of Online permit services like Fresh Permit for Registered Vehicle (Goods Carriage), Renewal of Permit and Duplicate Permit for 28 RTOs in Kerala
  • eChallan:
    • Integration with Paytm & Airtel Money
    • Generation of around 65 Lakhs+ challans till date
    • e-challan web portal permanently shifted to new URL:
    • Running in 13 states (Transport/ Traffic Department) currently: Bihar, Chandigarh, Delhi, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, J&K, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab Rajasthan, UP and Uttarakhand
    • New Additions/ customisations in Puducherry , Greater Chennai Traffic and Delhi Traffic